براين هولمان

المؤسس والمدير التنفيذي

براين هولمان هو المؤسس والمدير التنفيذي للتمكين كليه الاعداديه. وكان في السابق يشرف علي المعلمين في التعليم العام والتعليم الخاص للصفوف K-12 كمدير برنامج لمده 4 سنوات مع تعليم أمريكا. كما خدم السيد هولمان مجتمعه المحلي كرئيس لفريق الاتصال التابع للكنيسة وأمين الاتحاد. وهو حاصل علي درجه الماجستير في أداره التعليم من جامعه فينيكس وفي المناهج الدراسية والتعليم من جامعه ولاية اريزونا. درجه البكالوريوس في الصحافة من جامعه إنديانا ، حيث كان أيضا التخصص في العلوم السياسية ونشرت لاطروحه الشرف له ، والمحكمة العليا وبند التاسيس.

انجيلا اييش

مدير الشؤون المالية والعمليات

انجيلا ايتش هي مديره المالية والعمليات لتمكين الكلية الاعداديه. وقد حضرت جامعه اريزونا حيث درست الاقتصاد التجاري والاسبانيه. وحصلت علي بكالوريوس العلوم في أداره الاعمال ودرجه الماجستير في التعليم الثانوي. وعملت كعضو في الفيلق مع تعليم أمريكا في 2010 للمساعدة علي ضمان حصول جميع الأطفال علي تعليم جيد. ومنذ ذلك الحين عملت انجيلا في التعليم كمدرب تعليمي ، نائب المدير ، ومديره الأكاديميين للرياضيات والعلوم. وبوصفها مديره الشؤون المالية والعمليات ، فانها تهدف إلى خدمه الدارسين في تمكين المدرسة الاعداديه وأسرهم عن طريق إنشاء ومراقبه النظم التي تسفر عن منظمه قويه ماليا حيث يتلقى التعليم الدعم من الموظفين الموهوبين والانحياز الموارد ، والحفاظ علي استقرار المنظمة بحيث يمكن لتمكين الوفاء مهمتها من رؤية كل طفل إلى الكلية.

كيندي ووكر

مدير التربية الخاصة

كيندي ووكر هو مدير التعليم الخاص لدينا. وقد كانت في مجال التعليم لأكثر من 10 عاما، ودائما في مجال التعليم الخاص، بما في ذلك: الابتدائية والمتوسطة معلم الموارد، ومكتفية ذاتيا / التوحد المعلم، والتعليم الخاص المعلم المشارك في الإعداد المدرسة الثانوية، كما في الآونة الأخيرة الإشراف على قسم التعليم الخاص كبير في مدرسة ثانوية أريزونا.   وهي حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في التعليم الخاص وتعمل حاليا على درجة الماجستير الثانية في إدارة K-12 وكذلك درجة الدكتوراه في علم النفس الإدراك والتعليم.  تدرك أن هناك حاجة إلى تعليم عالي الجودة للوصول إلى جميع الأطفال الذين قد يواجهون تحديات في تعلمهم مع التعليم الفردي، فضلا عن ضمان قدرة جميع الطلاب على الذهاب إلى الكلية بغض النظر عن التحديات التي قد يواجهها. 

 

لطالما كان للسيدة ووكر قلب لطلاب التعليم الخاص منذ أن كان لها ابنها، قبل 19 عامًا. ابنها هو على طيف التوحد، مع ADHD وكذلك القلق ومعا عملوا على التنقل هذا من خلال حياته المهنية التعليمية دائما الاعتقاد كان هناك مسار بالنسبة له، فإنه قد تبدو مختلفة فقط من الطلاب الآخرين.  

 

وتلتزم السيدة ووكر بضمان حصول جميع الطلاب على التوجيه والأدوات التي يحتاجها للنجاح سواء كان لديهم خطة IEP أو 504. يمكن لأي طالب أن يتعلم، ويكون ناجحاً، ويلتحق بالكلية.  وهي تتطلع إلى العمل مع الجميع للتنقل في رحلة طفلك/ أطفالك التعليمية.

Kate Lezama

مدير الاستحواذ علي اللغة الانجليزيه

Kate Lezama is our Director of English Language Acquisition. She has a BA in Spanish from Tufts University and a MA in Bilingual Bicultural Education from Columbia University Teachers College.  Kate has been in education for over 17 years and began her career teaching English Learners in Brooklyn NY as a bilingual and ESL teacher.  Over the years she has also taught college-level courses in teaching ESL as well as worked to design and develop innovative assessments for second language learners for the New York City Department of Education.  Kate sees the potential in all scholars to be successful and go on to higher education.  She has a specific passion to support Empower scholars who have interrupted or limited formal education along with needs in learning academic English, reach their goals, and close gaps in learning.

Kate and her family are involved in serving the community through the North Phoenix Christian Soccer Club, a refugee soccer ministry serving children in the communities surrounding Empower.  She loves being part of the Empower community, connecting to families and their children, and looks forward to supporting teachers and scholars this school year.

انجيلا اورتيغا

المنح والمدير المالي

تخرجت انجيلا اورتيغا من جامعه جراند كانيون بدرجه بكالوريوس في أداره الرعاية الصحية وقاصر في أداره الاعمال. وخلال الفترة التي قضتها في غسكو ، شاركت كامينه لاتحاد الطلاب اللاتينيين وعملت كعضو في مجلس تحالف القيادات المتنوعة ، الذي يوفر حلقات عمل للقيادة المجانية لطلاب المدارس الثانوية والكليات. وقبل العمل كمنسق للعلاقات الخارجية في التمكين ، عملت السيدة اورتيغا كمديره للتوظيف الطلابي لتمكين المدرسة الاعداديه. وترتبط السيدة اورتيغا ارتباطا عميقا بمهمة المعهد الأوروبي لعمليات الاتصال وهي مسروره بان تكون جزءا من التمكين.

كريستينا فوينتيس

الاتصال الأسري والمجتمعي

كريستينا بتين فوينتيس ولد ونشأ في فينيكس، أريزونا. التحقت بجامعة ولاية سان دييغو حيث أنهت درجة البكالوريوس في الأمن الدولي وحل النزاعات والإسبانية. خلال فترة دراستها في SDSU، درست لمدة عام في كوستاريكا لتحسين اللغة الإسبانية. بعد تخرجها، سافرت إلى 7 بلدان أخرى في أمريكا اللاتينية، ودرّس اللغة الإنجليزية والتطوع. على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية، عملت كريستينا مع الأطفال من جميع الأعمار مع برامج الإثراء المدرسي والعمل الاجتماعي مع المراهقين. وقد ألهمها العمل التطوعي مع اللاجئين والمهاجرين لتصبح معلمة حتى تتمكن من العمل بشكل أوثق مع هؤلاء الطلاب ومساعدتهم على تحقيق أهدافهم. على مدى السنوات ال 4 الماضية، كانت كريستينا تدرس SEI لطلاب الصف 6-8 في فينيكس بناء علاقات قوية ودائمة مع طلابها وأسرهم. وهي متحمسة لهذا الدور الجديد في برنامج الرعاية الالطفولة حيث يمكنها الاستمرار في بناء العلاقات ودعم الطلاب وأسرهم.

كارمن غارسيا

منسق شؤون الموظفين

انضمت السيدة كارمن غارسيا إلى كليه تمكين الاعداديه يوليو 2015. انها متمسكة عندما يتعلق الأمر بعملها ولن ينحني القواعد! ولد في شمال كاليفورنيا (منطقه خليج) وترعرع في جنوب كاليفورنيا (سان دييغو). وقالت انها تتمتع قضاء بعض الوقت مع عائلتها (خلال فترات الراحة لدينا) وخاصه مع ابنه أخيها. وهي تستمتع بالذهاب إلى السينما ، وقراءه كتاب جيد والاستماع إلى الموسيقي. مؤلفها المفضل هو غابرييل غارسيا ماركيز وأفلامها المفضلة هي الإفطار في تيفاني والشحوم. انها تحب لطهي الطعام والخبز ومره واحده في القمر الأزرق سوف مفاجاه لها زملاء العمل مع الكعك أو الكعك. وقد عملت في مجال التعليم لأكثر من 10 سنوات ، والمستوي الجامعي إلى المستوي الابتدائي.

ديفيد ديلومان

Director of Operations

ديفيد ديلمان هو مدير الكلية الإعدادية تمكين المرافق والعمليات. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس متعددة التخصصات، مع التركيز على اللاهوت والتصميم الجرافيكي، ولكن لديه خلفية في البناء وتكنولوجيا المعلومات. قام ديفيد ببناء شبكة Empower College Prep في بدايتها ، وقد تم إدارة نموها وتشغيلها منذ ذلك الحين. وهو فخور بأن يكون جزءًا من مدرسة تجهز الأطفال للنجاح، حيث تكون نسبة الطلاب إلى التكنولوجيا 1:1 لتعزيز هذا الهدف. ديفيد لديه زوجة وستة أطفال.

Brian Holman

Founder and Executive Director

Brian Holman is the Founder and Executive Director of Empower College Prep. Previously, he supervised teachers in general education and special education for grades K-12 as a Program Director for 4 years with Teach For America. Mr. Holman has also served his community as the chair of his church’s outreach team and Secretary of the Diaconate. He holds Master’s Degrees in Education Administration from the University of Phoenix and in Curriculum and Instruction from Arizona State University. His Bachelor’s Degree is in Journalism from Indiana University, where he also majored in Political Science and was published for his honors thesis, The Supreme Court and the Establishment Clause.

Angela Eich

Director of Finance and Operations

Angela Eich is the Director of Finance and Operations for Empower College Prep. She attended the University of Arizona where she studied Business Economics and Spanish. She received her Bachelors of Science in Business Administration and Masters Degree in Secondary Education. She served as a corps member with Teach For America in 2010 to help ensure that all children have access to a quality education. Since then Angela has worked in education as an Instructional Coach, Vice Principal, and Director of Academics for Math and Science. As the Director of Finance and Operations she aims to serve the scholars of Empower College Prep and their families by establishing and overseeing systems that yield a financially strong organization where instruction is supported by talented staff and aligned resources, and the stability of the organization is preserved so that Empower can fulfill its mission of seeing every child to college.

Kendy Walker

Director of Special Education

Kendy Walker is our Director of Special Education. She has been in education for over 10 years, always in the area of Special Education, including: elementary and middle resource teacher, self-contained/Autism teacher,  special education Co-teacher in the high school setting, as most recently overseeing a large special education department at an Arizona high school.   She has a Master’s in Special Education and currently working on a second Master’s in K-12 Administration as well as a PhD in Psychology-Cognition and Instruction.  She realizes the need for a high-quality education to reach all children who may be faced with challenges in his or her learning with individualized instruction, as well as ensuring all students the ability to go to college no matter what challenges he or she may face. 

 

Ms. Walker has always had a heart for special education students since having her son, 19 years ago. Her son is on the autism spectrum, with ADHD as well as anxiety and together they worked to navigate this through his education career always believing there was a path for him, it just may look different than other students.  

 

Ms. Walker is committed to ensuring all students are given the guidance and tools he or she needs to succeed whether they have an IEP or 504 plan. Any student can learn, be successful, and attend college.  She looks forward to working with everyone to navigate your child/children’s educational journey.

Kate Lezama

Director of English Language Acquisition

Kate Lezama is our Director of English Language Acquisition. She has a BA in Spanish from Tufts University and a MA in Bilingual Bicultural Education from Columbia University Teachers College.  Kate has been in education for over 17 years and began her career teaching English Learners in Brooklyn NY as a bilingual and ESL teacher.  Over the years she has also taught college-level courses in teaching ESL as well as worked to design and develop innovative assessments for second language learners for the New York City Department of Education.  Kate sees the potential in all scholars to be successful and go on to higher education.  She has a specific passion to support Empower scholars who have interrupted or limited formal education along with needs in learning academic English, reach their goals, and close gaps in learning.

Kate and her family are involved in serving the community through the North Phoenix Christian Soccer Club, a refugee soccer ministry serving children in the communities surrounding Empower.  She loves being part of the Empower community, connecting to families and their children, and looks forward to supporting teachers and scholars this school year.

Angela Ortega

Grants and Finance Manager

Angela Ortega graduated from Grand Canyon University with a bachelor’s degree in Health Care Administration and a minor in Business Administration. During her time at GCU, she participated as treasurer for the Latino Student Union and served as a council member for Diversity Leadership Alliance, which provides free leadership workshops for high school and college students. Prior to working as the External Relations Coordinator at Empower, Ms.Ortega served as a Student Recruitment Director for Empower College Prep. Ms. Ortega is deeply connected to ECP’s mission and is thrilled to be part of Empower.

Kristina Fuentes

Family and Community Liaison

Kristina Peltin Fuentes was born and raised in Phoenix, Arizona.. She attended San Diego State University where she finished her Bachelors Degree in International Security and Conflict Resolution and Spanish. During her time at SDSU, she studied for a year in Costa Rica improving her Spanish. After graduating, she traveled to 7 other countries in Latin America, teaching English and volunteering. Over the last 10 years, Kristina has worked with kids of all ages with after school enrichment programs and social work with adolescents. Volunteering with refugees and immigrants inspired her to become a teacher so that she could work more closely with those students and help them reach their goals. For the last 4 years, Kristina has been teaching SEI to 6-8th graders in Phoenix building strong and lasting relationships with her students and their families. She is excited for this new role at ECP where she can continue to build relationships and support students and their families.

Carmen Garcia

Staffing Coordinator

Ms. Carmen A Garcia joined Empower College Prep July 2015. She is a stickler when it comes to her job and won’t bend the rules! Born in Northern California (Bay Area) and raised in Southern California (San Diego). She enjoys spending time with her family (during our breaks) specially with her niece. She enjoys going to the movies, reading a good book and listening to music. Her favorite author is Gabriel Garcia Marquez and her favorite movies are Breakfast at Tiffany’s and Grease. She loves to cook and bake and once in a blue moon will surprise her co-workers with brownies or cake. She has worked in the education industry for over 10 years, university level to elementary level.

David Dillman

Manager of Facilities and Operations

David Dillman is Empower College Prep’s Manager of Facilities and Operations. He has an interdisciplinary bachelor’s degree, focusing on theology and graphic design, but has a background in construction and IT. David built Empower College Prep’s network at its inception and has been managing its growth and operation ever since. He is proud to be part of a school that equips children to succeed, with the student to tech ratio being 1:1 to further that goal. David has a wife and six children.

Diego Poveda

Operations Coordinator

Diego Poveda has been with Empower College Prep for four years and now serves as its Operations Coordinator for the Colter Campus. Diego also coaches the 6th-8th grade soccer team, which brought Empower their first championship trophy in 2014-2015. In his free time, Diego enjoys playing outdoors sports.